Student roundup – Times Union


Elena Toscano, Schenectady, has been selected as a member of the National Society of High School Scholars. She is a student at Guilderland High School.


The following have been awarded the Jack Stewart-Ann Collins Memorial Scholarship Awards by the Rensselaer Lodge No. 2073 of the Bevevolent and Protective Order of Elks:

Joseph M. Bott and Alexandra Moak, both from Averill Park High School; Leonardo Gonzales and Kelsey O’Brien, both from Columbia High School; Dylan Fletcher and Elvia Garcia, both from Maple Hill High School; and Davontae Forman and Jordan Caywood, both from Rensselaer High School.

Dean’s list

Jessica Cuoccio, Niskayuna, University at Albany

Katherine Guilbo, East Greenbush, College of the Holy Cross, Worcester, Mass.

Michael D. Sunkes, Waterford, the College at Brockport, State University of New York

SUNY Oneonta scholarships

Local freshman and transfer students have been awarded merit scholarships to attend SUNY Oneonta beginning this fall. Award range from $1,000 to $8,000 per year.

Kathleen Bee of Mechanicville, Madison Bini of Schenectady, Amanda Brewer of Altamont, Taylor Champagne of Johnsonville, Nicole Cioffi of Schenectady, Alexandria Collum of Athens, Isaiah Crosbourne of Colonie, Gabrielle Daigneault of Rensselaer, Emily Decesare of Schenectady, James Driscoll of Troy, Kristen Duscher of Gansevoort, Mae Endres of Rensselaer, Madalyn Fiorillo of Cobleskill, Kayla Fountain of Schenectady, Julia Frutchey of Clifton Park, Hunter Galvin of Schaghticoke, Kthari Han of Rensselaer, Emily Hogan of Wynantskill, Skylar Jackson of Elizaville, Shelby Kwarta of Schenectady, Seth Marshall of Stillwater, Colin Maruscsak of Ballston Spa, Dominic Masa of Schenectady, Katelyn Mcdonough of Slingerlands, Taylor Meyer of Stephentown, Trevor Penesso of Ballston Spa, Emma Piraino of Schenectady, Jen Powers of Clifton Park, Joseph Rodriguez of Queensbury, Daniel Savaria of Troy, Taylor Smith of Duanesburg, Olivia Smith of Catskill, Brendan Sweeney of Waterford, Jennifer Van Strander of Schenectady, Amanda Volk of Clifton Park, Abby White of Duanesburg and Emily Williams of Albany.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

fourteen + twenty =